Mirror Painting

Test Mirror

This was the first attempt at a test mirror, I sat looking at myself with a selection of colour paints in front of me and painted myself as I saw. After doing this once I then moved and repeated the process. When I looked into the mirror I thought that the painting would look quite large but actually due to perspective changes the face actually looks quite small. I hope that I have the time to continue working on this piece although I’m not sure is any more than an experiment to take me on to something more useful.

 

Published by

Jessy Plant

A Brighton born artist, now studying a Fine Art Degree at Cardiff Met Uni.

Leave a Reply

