Face Mask Boxes

IMAG0101

I had this idea after painting the mirror. I thought about the colours I used and how I might use this to represent other people. This design with a box and face masks mean that the audience is literally looking at a new skin, their eyes would their own but the mask would be colourful or patterned depending on the who the mask had been cast from.

The only problem I could see with this is that the box means that no light would get in, so I would have to put lights into the box of let light in through small holes.

I wanted the box around the mask and mirror so that you don’t know what your about to see when you look into the mirror and there is no way of seeing the mask without looking with it on your own face.

 

IMAG0102 This is an example of what I would paint on a cast of my own face for a box.

Published by

Jessy Plant

A Brighton born artist, now studying a Fine Art Degree at Cardiff Met Uni.

Leave a Reply

