Meeting the interdisciplinary groups

I was a little apprehensive when I went in to begin this side of the project, I had such a positive experience with group work in the last field module that I found it difficult to believe that I would be lucky with another positive group experience. Having now met my group I think that we could work very well, potentially. I will be working with one graphic designer and two ceramicists over the next few weeks.

So far we have come up with a few ideas based on our previous work, we are trying to show all of our creative strengths in one unified piece. We seem to have agreed that this would be best done in the form of an installation although we also have two relate this back to the project brief of the city. One line of thought was to focus on a small area or specific place in the city and show a collective experience of this area. The current thought process is that the graphic designer will create a video and recorded sound piece, the graphic students will continue with their raku tiles and I will produce paintings either an abstract form or textural, this is not yet been decided.

It was nice to be able to go back to painting as this is my preferred choice of medium even though it was enjoyable to try video editing again and photography with the last group.

Published by

Jessy Plant

A Brighton born artist, now studying a Fine Art Degree at Cardiff Met Uni.

Leave a Reply

