Another abstract painting

Abstract

This painting was done more for fun than for anything particular, I didn’t really have a focus for it and so the ideas are muddled and unclear. Compared to the pink one I did previously this is much busier, which makes it difficult to focus on. After creating this I think this shows how useful the continues painting was as it allowed me to get thoughts out and experiment before painting. The continues painting acted like a visual mind-mapping exercise, therefore previous paintings have been better composed and the colours much more balanced.

I think I either need to keep working with this until a composition naturally forms from it or I need to use it to create an actual piece where the ideas and process is much more organised.

Published by

Jessy Plant

A Brighton born artist, now studying a Fine Art Degree at Cardiff Met Uni.

Leave a Reply

