Playing with circles

Rather than painting in rectangular forms I had a go at painting within circles, I also limited myself to only the three colours; red, white, and black:

IMAG0137 IMAG0138

 

These were just tests and didn’t represent anything, but then I thought about how I might use this style to represent the inside of a body.

If painted onto a mirror in the approximate places of a person’s organs then it might take an audience time to work out what they were looking at. Instead of giving them the obvious.

IMAG0139

Heart, lung, leg muscle, section of the brain, shoulder, ankle muscle and hand.

 

 

 

IMAG0136I then thought up a plan of what I might be able to show with this style of painting:

Published by

Jessy Plant

A Brighton born artist, now studying a Fine Art Degree at Cardiff Met Uni.

One thought on “Playing with circles”

Leave a Reply

