Changing essay research

While exploring my first idea I read a piece that looked at “the plastic body”. It discussed the idea that humans show who they are through exterior methods instead of with their own body like many animals do. This caught my attention and I began looking into the movements of cultural expression, as I explored more I realised that I would be able to write a better structured essay with this stimulus.

I therefore began thinking about what angle I wanted to explore and what points I wanted to bring attention to. This essay therefore became more of an exploration of a process eventually producing the title :

 

    Exploring the intermingling of modern cultures, due to ease of worldwide communication and

media access, with its effect on human methods of forming an identity.

 

 

 

” the plastic body” – Shryock, A. Daniel, L.S (2011) ‘Chapter 3’, in Shryock, A. Daniel, L.S and Earle, T (ed.)Deep History: The Architecture of Past and Present. . Berkeley: University of California Press, pp. 55-77

Published by

Jessy Plant

A Brighton born artist, now studying a Fine Art Degree at Cardiff Met Uni.

Leave a Reply

