Well being project

Again thinking about things I enjoyed as a kid, I made some potato stamps;

imag0553.jpg
first attempt
imag0552.jpg
Second attempt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I then printed these onto cartridge paper:

imag0558.jpgimag0558.jpgimag0554.jpg

 

 

 

 

Just with acrylic paint on the potato I printed multiple times to see what the different thickness of paint resulted in. Alo printed once in white but this we made dirty quickly because I printed onto some failed black prints:

 

imag0556.jpg imag0557.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

I liked the textures on these and the mixture of the white and black. I felt like doing more just because this was a really fun experiment:

imag0560.jpg
onto tracing paper when the potato had been wiped down
imag0564.jpg
printed randomly with the white and black paint and then used the wet paint to paint a flower, meant to be a rose, as a reference to the petit prince

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

imag0562.jpg
photographed with flash on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had an idea that I could make a bunch of these for people to write their fears onto and then video them burning them as a therapeutic exercise.

Published by

Jessy Plant

A Brighton born artist, now studying a Fine Art Degree at Cardiff Met Uni.

Leave a Reply

