Sky

imag1111_1

I have always loved the sky, but I think that it might become something I look at this year. The natural colours, and beauty of sunset and sunrise have always fascinated and excited me, but I hope that I can now find inspiration from them.

While on a camping holiday this year I started to take photographs of the sky, the top painting was done while camping onto paper and so I then re-attempted the image once home, onto canvas board. Of the two I actually believe that the first is more successful due to its instinctive appearance; its not over complicated unlike the second piece.

The one thing that I have always had in the past is a house with a view of the sky, but with student accommodation this has been limited. While camping I was reintroduced to its beauty and I realised how much I missed it. There is a possibility therefore that I choose this theme as a way of furthering this reintroduction.

imag1112_1

Published by

Jessy Plant

A Brighton born artist, now studying a Fine Art Degree at Cardiff Met Uni.

Leave a Reply

