2x A2 Colour study

The last structural painting followed on from my previous explorations into colour however with that particular painting it was very warm and I felt there was only so much that could be done with that range of colour. And so, with this painting I have begun to use a much cooler pallet of colours. Each painting following on from my particular focus on a specific emotion.  Throughout this journey I have noticed that the darker colours are naturally disappearing from my pallet and the brighter colours returning. I am confident that this is a positive sign that I am beginning a more positive section of the journey. Instead of always reaching for the darker colours, or needing to have black paint on my pallet has transitioned into feeling like I can play with vibrant colours.

This has probably come at the best time both for me personally and the fact that I am now into the section of the course that needs positive and energetic production. On the personal level it has been a year since my Grandad passed away and so I am now having to come to terms with the fact that I have survived a year without his presence. With the assessment coming up I hope to do him proud and then be able to enjoy time with my family.

Published by

Jessy Plant

A Brighton born artist, now studying a Fine Art Degree at Cardiff Met Uni.

One thought on “2x A2 Colour study”

Leave a Reply

