Studies in Red, Yellow and Blue

A far cry from the dark primary colours study that I did a few months ago. I am very excited about these paintings, for me they are both a tonal test but also I marker for the positive shift in my emotional state. I feel that I am now able in my emotional state. I feel that I am now ableto moresophisticatedly tackle my colourful palette and bring together these vibrant paintings back together in more innovative ways. Furthermore, by adding to my knowledge of colour theory and tonal qualities I will be able to push the work forward into a more concise and fluid language.

I would like to do a few more of these paintings, especially as I want to produce a red study that is on the same size paper as the blue and yellow. I might also begin looking into what happens when the two sides are swapped, so possibly having one yellow side and one blue to play with the visual experience of the colours.

 

Published by

Jessy Plant

A Brighton born artist, now studying a Fine Art Degree at Cardiff Met Uni.

2 thoughts on “Studies in Red, Yellow and Blue”

Leave a Reply

